Favored Shop Status

Something you should know about me is that I am not really a department store shopper.  Having a solid foundation in the wardrobe basics, I tend to be attracted to unique pieces that are both elegant and bold or slightly whimsical.  The last thing I want is to see myself walking towards me on the sidewalk.

That said, I’m not opposed to the Individualist dept at Nordstroms.  For sheer cost performance, neither am I opposed to picking up some fundamentals – bras, panties, t-shirts, cardigans, jeans – from Banana Republic, H&M, Victoria Secret, Chicos, Eileen Fisher, and Jigsaw.

The shops I am currently enjoying are Specialtees in Lafayette, Hula in Montclair, Keneuoe Vivere and Stella Carakasi in Rockridge,  and on Fourth Street in Berkeley, Molly b’s.  Many of these stores have one or two other locations.

Leave a Reply

